Maynard's Wine Gums

Through-and-through English confectionary.

Maynard’s Wine Gums are a classic from 1909 where Charles Gordon Maynard created these wonderful sweets in his brother’s kitchen. Wine gums were considered an alcohol alternative by his father, though alcohol free and made with natural colours.

These delightful,  yummy, gummy sweets are made up of REAL fruit juice and natural ingredients. Pair with Fruit pastilles or Fruit Salads, your mouth won’t know what’s come over them. However, try not to eat the whole pack in one go because they do also contain artificial flavors as well as a lot of sugar!

Perfect to share with family and friends after a long day of school, college, university or work etc. these little fruit gums will be there to pick you up.

 

Ingredient list:

Delicious fruit-flavoured chewy gums.

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Starch, Water, Gelatine, Acids (Malic Acid, Acetic Acid, Citric Acid), Colours (Anthocyanins, Vegetable Carbon, Paprika Extract, Lutein, Curcumin), Vegetable Oils (Palm Kernel, Coconut, Sunflower), Flavourings, Glazing Agent (Carnauba Wax)

Nutritional information:

Typical values Per 100g

Energy ‎100 Grams
Calories ‎322.89 kcal
Carbohydrates ‎73 Grams
Sugars 54 Grams
Fats ‎0.2 Grams
Saturates ‎0.2 Grams
Protein ‎4.90 Grams

FAQ/ product details:

Are Maynards wine gums vegan?

No, they’re not Vegan due to the gelatine content.

Are they Gluten-Free?

No, this sweet contains gluten and is not suitable for people with Coeliac or Celiac Disease.

Are these Halal?

They are NOT approved by SANHA as they contain bovine gelatine.

Are they vegetarian?

Yes, wine gums are suitable for vegetarians if you’re happy to eat gelatine..

Delivery:

If you order and pay before 3PM, we’ll dispatch your sweet products and treats the same day you order.

Storage Instructions:

Store in a cool dry place, but don’t leave them uneaten for too long, they get lonely.

Scroll to Top