Jelly Tots sweets

£1.05

Out of stock

Jelly Tots Nostalgia It is one of those sweets that pretty much everyone loves. Children and adults alike can enjoy these delicious sugar-encrusted sweets, all brightly coloured and satisfyingly bumpy. They’re bursting with fruity flavours and delightfully chewy, so ideal for satiating a sweet tooth. There are five delicious flavours in a packet, which include strawberry, lime, orange, lemon, and blackcurrant – what a great mix! Created by Rowntree’s, all the way back in 1967, these had three ‘companion’ brand tots, which included Candy Tots, Tiger Tots, and Teddy Tots. Sadly, Jelly Tots have been the only survivor since the early 1990s, but at least we still have these delicious sweets to enjoy! When you think about just how tasty they are, it’s no surprise they’ve survived as long as they have, but it’s a little disappointing that their companion brands didn’t manage to keep going too. All four flavours were sold in small quantities, making them a perfect way to spend pocket money for so many kids across the whole nation. They even had an ad campaign focused on the four of them, so it’s sad that only one made it this far! Something you might want to know is are jelly tots vegetarian or are jelly tots vegan? A lot of us are becoming increasingly aware of how important animal treatment is, and how the law sometimes falls short of protecting animals. Some people feel we have no right to take any animal products, and in that case the questions are jelly tots vegan or are jelly tots vegetarian become even more important. For the animal-conscious among you, you’re in luck – these juicy treats are based on fruit juices and sugars, and have no animal products in them. That’s great news for consumers who want to move away from animal products in their food, though we do always recommend double-checking in case of changes. The ingredients list is also now has no added artificial colours or flavours, meaning more fruity goodness, and an even better – at least in our opinion – taste. They’re 25% fruit juice! With grape concentrate, lime concentrate, orange, lemon, blackcurrant concentrate, and several other fruits, you should be able to taste some real goodness in these, though we aren’t going so far as to claim they’re healthy! To go with your questions about whether jelly tots are vegan or whether jelly tots are vegetarian, you might also want to know if they’re gluten free. Fortunately, they are, which is great for anyone who suffers from wheat intolerances or coeliacs disease! The packaging has changed quite a lot in recent years (pesky meddling manufacturers!), but it still has the traditional Rowntree’s branding, although the company was bought up by Nestle in 1988. Bright yellow with those lovely fruity gems decorating the bottom in a neat row, and the Rowntree’s logo up in the top corner, it’s definitely got plenty of appeal for kids – but perhaps even more for adults who remember the sweets fondly! They may not be quite the same as they were thanks to a slightly healthier ingredient list, but they’re not far off, and they’re still perfect for giving you a mouth-watering sugar hit.

Scroll to Top