Which Haribo sweets are vegetarian?

You might be wondering what sweets from the Haribo range are vegetarian and what makes them that way? What contents aren’t vegetarian friendly? Well, we’ve put together a list of current Haribo vegetarian sweets, which we’ll aim to update as and when the ingredients change as they sometimes do, from time to time. 

When it comes to choosing vegetarian friendly ingredients, these can’t include animal products like pork gelatine or beef gelatine. We’ve also put together a list of Halal Haribo sweets, in case you’re looking for the Halal range. 

Haribo Funny Mix

These are a fun mix of a variety of tasty treats. They include classic starfish, strawberry and cola bottle gummies in a range of fruit flavours.

Haribo Funny Mix packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.
Haribo Giant Strawbs packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.

Everyone loves Haribo Giant Strawbs. They’re big, strawberry flavoured gum sweets, similar in texture to wine gums with that great, fruity taste. 

Haribo Jelly Beans

Probably our favourite jelly beans and these ones are vegetarian friendly, chewy sweets. They come in a variety of fruity flavours that include candy floss, marshmallow, popcorn, peach & passion fruit, raspberry and blackcurrant.

Haribo jelly beans packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.
Haribo Rainbow Twists packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.

Haribo Rainbow Twists

All of the colours of a sweet rainbow, fruit-flavoured and packed into twists. These are vegetarian Haribo and very tasty too. They’re a jelly candy, free of gelatine and packed with tasty, real fruit juice.

Haribo Sour Rainbow Twists

They’re similar to the previously mentioned rainbow twist sweets but they’re coated in magic, sour dust. The sugary, sour stuff that makes your taste buds tingle like you took a bite out of a fresh lemon. Sour fruit flavour packed into a tasty gummy candy.

Haribo Sour Rainbow Twists packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.
Haribo sour rainbow spaghetti packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.

Haribo Sour Rainbow Spaghetti

The vegetarian range includes sour, rainbow spaghetti, which is one of our favourite veggie friendly goodies. These chewy sweets are perfect and free from meat related ingredients. 

Haribo Sour Rainbow Strips

Like someone cut a piece off a gelatine-free rainbow with magical sky scissors and rolled the pieces in sour, wonder dust, sour rainbow strips are to die for and make a great addition to any pick and mix.

Haribo sour rainbow strips packet on a white background with colourful stripes at 45 degrees.

That’s the full list of vegetarian Haribo at this point in time, we aim to add more as they become available, which you’d hope would happen quite quickly.  You can purchase some of the listed treats in supermarkets or you can take a look in our online sweet shop, where we offer a ton of tasty candy and sweet treats. 

Scroll to Top