Which Haribo sweets are Halal?
It’s a major confectionery firm, a household name. Most products contain pork gelatine and beeswax, neither of which are halal friendly. We’ve put together this guide to help you choose treats that conform to your diet as some of them can be difficult to find. We’d still recommend reading the packets as sometimes sweet manufacturers change the ingredients and we don’t always get told. We also have a list of vegetarian Haribo sweets too.
We update them as and when we can but product information can change at short notice. We’ve also put together a guide on vegetarian Haribo sweets too, as it might save you time reading ingredients in the shops.
These guys are sweet flavoured fruit gums and foam treats in a crocodile form. Tasty and fruity as ever and free of all ingredients that you might not want in your diet, an essential from the Haribo Halal range.
The absolute classic of all sweets is the gummy bear. They come in 5 fruity flavours, each with its own colour and they are as follows: Green / strawberry, orange / orange, white or colourless / pineapple, red / raspberry, yellow / lemon.
Is there anything happier than a bag of happy cherries? I don’t think there is and even more reason to be joyous is that these are included in the halal range of products. They’re free of pig gelatine and other variants too and a fruit jelly that almost anyone can enjoy.
The tasty, sour sister of the standard Happy Cola bottle. These kinds of jelly bottles were voted Britain’s favourite pick n mix sweet so a great addition to the list of Halal sweets.
Phantasia are the most phantastic fruit-flavoured jellies, as far we’re concerned, no exciting list of treats would be complete without them. Fruity jelly, packed with the tastiest flavours, they’re widely available in the shops.
A great list of sweet shop sweets wouldn’t be complete without a gummy or jelly worm of some variety and the fruity fellas are free of ingredients you’d want to avoid. They’re tasty, fruity treats and a welcome part of any pick n mix.
They have a unique texture, marshmallow poofs that melt in your mouth and come in two colours, pink and white. You can toast them on the barbecue, just like they do in the movies.
That’s our current list of Halal Haribo, we aim to update this list as and when more treats become available but at this time, that’s the best we’ve got. Our own Halal range is also expanding, so keep checking back for more information.